Date	Start	End	Lecture	Teacher	Reading assignment
3-Dec-2020	8:15 10:30	- 10:00 - 12:00	Course Introduction + project work (mandatory) Introduction to crop production systems	ML	- 1
4-Dec-2020	13:00 15:30	- 15:00 - 16:30	Cropping systems in transition Cropping systems in transition: literature seminar	GB	2
7-Dec-2020	8:15	- 10:00	Agricultural systems in dry environments	MA	-
	13:00 15:30		Climate Smart Agriculture Climate Smart Agriculture: literature seminar	LN	3
10-Dec-2020	8:15 10:30	- 10:00 - 12:00	Agricultural systems in the tropics and sub-tropics - session I Agricultural systems in the tropics and sub-tropics - session II	ML, PC	4
11-Dec-2020		- 10:00 - 12:00	Agroforestry systems Agroforestry systems: literature seminar	ΙΟ	5
	13:15	- 15:00	Selection of topic for the project work (mandatory)	ML	-
14-Dec-2020	8:15	- 9:00	Undersowing legume crops in cereal fields	EL	-
15-Dec-2020	8:15	- 10:00	Assessment of Crop Production	PC	6
16-Dec-2020	8:15	- 10:00	Project follow-up session I	ML	-
17-Dec-2020	8:15 10:30	- 10:00 - 12:00	MASC training -assessment of cropping systems - session I MASC training -assessment of cropping systems - session II	PC	6
18-Dec-2020	9:00	- 11:00	Multi-functionality of crop production systems and the trade-offs between different goals and functions	JB	-
21-Dec-2020	8:15	- 10:00	Global and Future Perspectives of Land Use, Fossil and Biofuels in crop production systems	ML	7
22-Dec-2020	8:15	- 16:00	Adjuct teachers lecture + activities	tba	-
4-Jan-2021	8.15	- 10:00	Project follow-up session II (individual groups)	ML	
8-Jan-2021		- 10:00	Project follow-up session II (individual groups)	ML	_
0-Jall-2021				IVIL	-
12-Jan-2021		- 10:00 - 12:00	Project work presentation Session I (mandatory) Project work presentation session II, submission of written report, oral and online course evaluation (mandatory)	ML, GB, PC	-
15-Jan-2021	8:15	- 12:00	Examination; on-campus written exam (mandatory)	ML	-
					_

## BI1328 - Agricultural Cropping Systems

Teachers in alphabetical order:

- EL Elsa Lagerqvist
- GB Göran Bergkvist
- IO Ingrid Öborn
- JB Jan Bengtsson
- LN Libére Nkurunziza
- MA Mukhtar Ahmed
- ML Marcos Lana
- PC Pierre Chopin